New Member From VA ,78' 633CSi Cirrusblau, 5spd

Document your Sixer project here.

Moderators: GRNSHRK, ron, bfons

Matt64246

New Member From VA ,78' 633CSi Cirrusblau, 5spd

Post by Matt64246 »

Hello everyone. Matt from Richmond, VA checking in. Been lurking around for a while and figure it was time for a proper introduction. Had a Series 1 633CSI somewhat fall in my lap back in 2018. I'm a Ex BMW tech (indy) and had a customer I was pretty close with started bringing me his cars to my house (few air cooled Porsche's,MBs, M635CSI M88, 633CSI). I did alot of work to the 633 and kinda fell for the car. I asked him to let me know if he ever decided he wanted to sell it. Well I know have the car ; granted PO now wants to buy it back after seeing what i've done to it. Been on the fence recently whether I want to sell it or not (have a little one and its hard to devote the time I would like to towards the car) . It does put a smile on my face every time I drive it though!!

1978' 633CSi, Fact. Non- Catalyst car. 10/78 build date. Cirrusblau ( was resprayed by PO). Currently has 147K on it. Getrag 265 5spd. PO used to do light Auto-X in the car, and claims 600lbs was shaved from the car. All smog, Thermal reactors/emissions equipment has been removed. Car pulls pretty strong for a B32. The car already had SS brake lines, Short shifter, Suspension Techniques F & R sway bars, Front Strut bar. Front Euro bumper was also on the car when I got it.

Ive done a few modifications to the car, nothing crazy.

- Reproduction vintage motorsports roundels
- Euro spec Clear corners w/ White LED bulbs
- Black grilles/kidneys, black rear tail lamp trim
- Hella Comet 550s
- Condor speed shop tall, weighted knob
- IE Polyurethane Rear subframe inserts
- Stop Tech Front rotors & EBC pads
- IE 8mm wires
- Garagistic Polyurethane transmission mount
- Custom Intake
- Custom Led Bi-Xenon projectors
- OMP suede corsica 330 wheel, on IE E9/E12 hub.